Elite Women Around The World® Award Criteria

A woman who is:

  • Making a difference worldwide in the lives of other women socially and economically
  • Creating projects and programs for women which go beyond the boundaries of her job and business responsibilities
  • Serving as a Mentor and role model to lift and inspire women and young girl


    Nominations are now Closed

Women Who Change The World Award:
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th

2017 – Virginia Marti Veith, Founder of Virginia Marti College of Art and Design, Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A.
2016 – Margaret W. Wong, Attorney, President and Managing Partner of Margaret W. Wong & Assoc. Co., LPA, Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A.
2015 – Alexandria Johnson Boone, Chairwoman & Founder of Women of Color Foundation, Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A.
Young Professional Leadership Award
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th
2017 – Priya Roy, MD, Gastroenterologist & Partner of Ohio Gastroenterology Group, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.A.
2016 – Krupa Savalia, MD/Ph.D Scholar of University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE, U.S.A.
2015 – Uzma Kazmi, Vice President Business Banking, Sales Manager of PNC Bank, N.A., Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A.
ALPHA Woman Award
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th
2017 – Ramona Robinson, Anchor & Journalist, Cleveland 19 NewsStefani Schaefer, Co-Anchor, Fox 8 NewsHonorable K. J. Montgomery, Judge, Shaker Heights Municipal CourtMoreen Bailey Frater, Director Community, WEWS News 5Mona Gupta, MD, Internal Medicine & Palliative Care, University HospitalsVenera Izant, Senior Vice President, B Riley Wealth ManagementMeryl Johnson, Representative, State Board of Education, District 11Sandra Lee, Former Publisher, Summit, Portage & Stark County Women’s JournalsInna Kinney, Founder & CEO, Economic and Community Development InstituteGermaine Gibian, Former President, Zonta Club of ClevelandAntara Datta, Founder & Artistic Director, Anga Kala Kathak AcademyAileen Chin, Manager & Co-Owner, Hunan by the FallsToni DiBlasi Hadad, Owner, Toni in StyleHolly Perzy, MD, MMM, FAAP, FACP, Chief Executive Director, MHSelect & VP, Care Delivery, MetroHealth
2016 – Maria Quinn, Attorney, The O’Brien Law Firm LLCJane Leher Eckert, PdD, President & CEO, Studio eKatherine Miracle, Founder & President, Miracle Resources, LLCDeLores Pressley, CEO, DeLores Pressley Worldwide
Community Leadership Award
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th
2017 – Frank G. Jackson, Mayor, City of ClevelandJohn DiJulius, Chief Revolution Officer, The DiJulius GroupDustin S. Klein, Publisher & Chief Operating Officer, Smart BusinessMichael Gaffney, President, Junior Achievement of North Central OhioMarvin Montgomery, Professional Sales Trainer, Marvin MontgomeryMahesh Desai, Reporter, TV AsiaEric Tolbert, CLU®, ChFC®, Financial Advisor, Eric Tolbert & Associates
2016 – Sree Sreenath, PhD, President, Sewa InternationalLou Acosta, President, North Coast Minority MediaLakshminarayanan (Laks) Venkataraman, Executive Vice President & Co-Owner, Magni-Power Co.; Jeff Nischwitz, Founder, The Nischwitz Group
2015 – Sandhia Varyani, MD, FACOG, OBGYNAhuja Medical Center and University HospitalsMargaret Mitchell, President & CEO, YWCA Greater ClevelandJoan Rosenthal, President & Founder, Marigold CateringJoy Roller, President, Global ClevelandJill Miller Zimon, Founder & Chief Open Data Evangelist, OpenNEORebecca Morgan, President, Fulcrum ConsultingWorks, Inc.Danita Harris, Anchor, WEWS Chanel 5 NewsSudarshan Sathe, President, New Concepts, Inc.Ratanjit S. Sondhe, Founder & CEO, Discoverhelp, Inc.
Lifetime Achievement Community Leadership Award
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th
2017 – Tina Joseff, President, CEO & CFO, Joseff-Hollywood dba Joseff Investment CastingsBurbank, California
2016 – Harlan Diamond, Founder, Executive Caterers Landerhaven, Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A.
Organizational Leadership Award
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th
2017 – United Way of Greater Cleveland,  August A. Napoli, Jr., President & CEO
2016 – Counsel of Smaller Enterprises (COSE), Steve Millard, President & Executive Director
Excellence in Advocacy & Leadership Award
Presented at the Women’s International Day Program held on March 8th
2017 – Rupesh Raina, MD, FAAP, FACP, FNF & FASN, Internal Medicine, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.

EWAW TRANSFORMATIVE: Health & Wellness Emerging Leader Award
Presented at the FIT to Lead Retreat 

 – Anisha Durve, D.O.M., A.P., E-RYT/CYTDoctor of Oriental Medicine, Acupuncturist, Ayurvedic Practitioner, Ayur-Yoga & Meditation Instructor & Author, Fort Lauderdale, Florida U.S.A.

EWAW TRANSFORMATIVE: Leadership, Innovation & Fitness Award
Presented at the FIT to Lead Retreat

2016 – Tami L. Schneider, E-RYT/CYT, Owner, Cleveland Yoga Studios, Int’l Yoga Teacher & Wellness Coach, Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
EWAW TRANSFORMATIVE: Health, Wealth & Wellness Leadership Award
Presented at the EWAW TRANSFORMATIVE: Health, Wealth & Wellness Conference
2015 – Elaine Connelly, RN, CECP, President, Wealth & Wellness Journey, Inc., Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
Recipients of the Elite Women Around The World® Women of Distinction Award 2012
Presented on May 31, 2012

Stella Moga Kennedy
, Founder, President & CEO of LeChaperon Rouge, Childcare & Elementary Schools from Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
Lori DeVore, Founder & CEO of DeVore Technologies from Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
Dr. Cyndie Spanier, Psychologist & Deputy Commissioner of Pittsburgh Behavioral Medicine from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania U.S.A.
Venera Izant, Merrill Lynch Financial Advisor, RP, CRPC of Izant-Creadon Group from Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
First Recipient of the Elite Women Around The World® Award
Presented on August 13, 2009
Diane Ullemeyer-Trimbath, President, The Design Edge, Inc., Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A

Why Join

Global, National and Regional Business Opportunities